Tools for Efficient Water Use in the Vineyard – June 9

Tools for Efficient Water Use in the Vineyard

June 9, 8:15 – 11 am, Raymond Vineyard

8:30 – 9:00 PRESENTATIONS

The State’s Sustainable Groundwater Management Act: What it means for us

  Patrick Lowe, Napa County, patrick.lowe@countyofnapa.org

CODE’s BMPs for water management and other tools

  Lisa Francioni-Hai, California Sustainable Winegrowing Alliance,

  lfrancioni@wineinstitute.org

Energy efficiency rebates for irrigation projects

  Ashley Roberts, PG&E, aerd@pge.com

9:00 – 11:00 DEMONSTRATIONS

Mobile Irrigation Lab evaluates performance of irrigations systems

  Charles Schembre, Napa County RCD, Charles@naparcd.org

Surface renewal and vine-stress monitoring for irrigation scheduling

  Tom Shapland, Tule Technologies, tmshapland@gmail.com

Soil moisture and vine water status measurements for precise and efficient water management   Mark Greenspan, Advanced Viticulture, mark@advancedvit.com

Sap flow monitoring within an holistic solution to optimize vineyard and resource management   Virginie Scoarnec, Fruition Sciences, Virginie@fruitionsciences.com

 

Presented by:

RCD, Community Alliance for Family Farmers, CA Department of Water Resources, North Bay Watershed Association

Thanks to Raymond Vineyard for hosting